Skip to main content

National Advisory Board

The Belk Center for Community College Leadership and Research is privileged to have the knowledge and leadership of our Advisory Board to support our mission of preparing the next generation of community college leaders and addressing the most pressing issues facing North Carolina community colleges. As experts in their fields, our board members are current and former community college presidents, leaders from institutions whose work supports community colleges, and representatives from the North Carolina Community College System. 

You can learn more about this inspiring group of people by clicking on the name cards and reading their stories below. 

MC Belk Pilon

Chair, John M. Belk Endowment

Thomas Brock, Ph.D.

Director, Community College Research Center, Teachers College, Columbia University

Lisa Chapman, Ed.D.*

President, Central Carolina Community College

Jeff Cox, Ed.D.*

President, North Carolina Community College System

Kandi W. Deitemeyer, Ed.D.*

President, Central Piedmont Community College, President, President's Association

Pam Eddinger, Ph.D.

President, Bunker Hill Community College

Kenneth Ender, Ph.D.

Professor of Practice, ELPHD

Rufus Glasper, Ph.D.*

President, League for Innovation in the Community College

Gregory Haile, J.D.

President, Broward College

Peter Hans

President, University of North Carolina System

Audrey Jaeger, Ph.D.

Executive Director, W. Dallas Herring Professor

Amanda Lee, Ph.D.

President, Bladen Community College

Tom Looney

Chair, State Board of Community Colleges

Scott Ralls, Ph.D.*

President, Wake Technical Community College

Mary Rittling, Ed.D.

Professor of Practice, ELPHD

Pamela Senegal, Ed.D.*

President, Piedmont Community College

Janet N. Spriggs, Ed.D.*

President, Forsyth Technical Community College

Karen Stout, Ed.D.*

President and CEO, Achieving the Dream

Robert Templin, Ed.D.

Adjunct Professor of Practice, ELPHD

Falecia D. Williams, Ed.D.

President, Prince George's Community College

Josh Wyner*

Founder and Executive Director, The College Excellence Program at The Aspen Institute

*Adjunct Faculty Member for NC State College of Education