Our Advisory Board

The Belk Center for Community College Leadership and Research consists of current and former community college presidents, leaders from organizations whose work supports community colleges, and community college system leaders. The expertise of the Advisory Board is helping to direct the Belk Center in preparing the next generation of community college leaders and addressing the most pressing issues facing North Carolina community colleges.

David Armstrong

President Emeritus, Broward College

Thomas Brock, Ph.D.

Director, Community College Research Center, Teachers College, Columbia University

Lisa Chapman, Ed.D.*

President, Central Carolina Community College

Jeff Cox, Ed.D.*

President, Wilkes Community College

Kandi W. Deitemeyer, Ed.D.*

President, Central Piedmont Community College, President, President's Association

Charlene Dukes, Ed.D.

President Emerita, Prince George’s Community College

Pam Eddinger, Ph.D.

President, Bunker Hill Community College

John Enamait, Ph.D.*

President, Stanly Community College

Rufus Glasper, Ph.D.*

President, League for Innovation in the Community College

David Gómez, Ed.D.*

President, Hostos Community College

Peter Hans

President, University of North Carolina System

Garrett Hinshaw, Ed.D.*

President, Catawba Valley Community College

Audrey J. Jaeger, Ph.D.

Executive Director, W. Dallas Herring Professor

David Johnson, Ed.D.*

President, Johnston Community College

Daniel Phelan, Ph.D.*

President, Jackson College, Executive in Residence, Belk Center

MC Belk Pilon

Chair, John M. Belk Endowment

Scott Ralls, Ph.D.*

President, Wake Technical Community College

Mary Rittling, Ed.D.

Professor of Practice and Senior Fellow at the Aspen Institute

Lawrence L. Rouse, Ed.D.*

President, Pitt Community College

Pamela Senegal, Ed.D.*

President, Piedmont Community College

Janet N. Spriggs, Ed.D*

President, Forsyth Technical Community College

Thomas Stith

President, NC Community College System

Karen Stout, Ed.D.*

President and CEO, Achieving the Dream

Robert Templin, Ed.D.*

Senior Advisor and Senior Fellow at the Aspen Institute

Thomas Walker, Ed.D.*

Senior Advisor for Economic Development and Military Affairs for The University of North Carolina System

Gregory Williams, Ed.D.*

President, Odessa College

Josh Wyner*

Founder and Executive Director, The College Excellence Program at The Aspen Institute

*Adjunct Faculty Member for NC State College of Education